Best Portable Induction Cooktops in Australia 2026: Dual Zone, Single Burner and Budget Picks

Best Portable Induction Cooktops in Australia 2026: Dual Zone, Single Burner and Budget Picks

By ·13 May 2026·Last updated 7 October 2026·14 min read

If you're searching 'best induction cooktop Australia' you're in one of two camps: renovating with a built-in cooktop, or trying to retire your gas burners without ripping out the kitchen. This guide is for the second group: eight portable bench-top induction cookers, compared on zones, power, controls and stock.

COMPARE AT A GLANCE
Our pick
Breville the Quick Cook Dual Zone Induction Cooker (LIC700MTB2IAN1) product photo
Breville the Quick Cook Dual Zone Induction Cooker (LIC700MTB2IAN1)
Best overall: dual zone portable, matte black
$199.00
$249.00Save 20%
4.1(8)
Zones
Dual
Power point
Standard 10A
Build
Matte-black premium
Dual zoneMatte blackBreville AU supportPlug-and-play
Nuwave Precision Induction Cooktop Gold product photo
Nuwave Precision Induction Cooktop Gold
Premium pick, 51 temperature settings, larger coil
Precision
51 temp settings
Coil
20.3cm (large)
Surface
30.5cm ceramic
Sous-vide ready51 tempsLarge coilPrecision-cook
Budget pick
Healthy Choice 2000W Induction Cooktop Stove product photo
Healthy Choice 2000W Induction Cooktop Stove
Best budget, 2000W single zone, sensor touch
$56.99
$59.95Save 5%
4.4(858)
Power
2000W
Levels
8 power levels
Price
$56.99
2000WSensor touchAU-distributedUnder $60

Prices checked 13 October 2026 on Amazon AU and subject to change.

For portable induction cooking in Australia, choose a single zone for one pan or a two-zone model for cooking two dishes together. This guide compares cooktops, including the Breville Quick Cook Dual Zone and Healthy Choice 2000W. Check the listing’s stock, plug and voltage; Devanti’s 60cm model requires a 15 A socket.

Here's the thing nobody publishes when they title an article "best induction cooktop Australia": Amazon AU doesn't actually sell most of the cooktops worth wanting. The Bosch Series 6, the Westinghouse 60cm, the Smeg, the Fisher & Paykel, the Miele: every built-in 60cm or 90cm induction cooktop you'd see in a finished new build is sold through Appliances Online, The Good Guys, Harvey Norman or specialist appliance retailers, not through Amazon AU. They require a licensed electrician to install onto a dedicated 32A circuit, and they aren't an Amazon product class. What Amazon AU does sell, and what this guide covers, is the portable bench-top induction cooker: a single or dual-burner unit you put on the counter when you need it. Socket requirements vary; the Devanti 60cm listing specifies a 15 A plug. The best portable induction cooktop in Australia for most kitchens is the Breville The Quick Cook Dual Zone, a two-zone benchtop unit that runs from a standard 10A power point; the Healthy Choice 2000W single burner is the budget pick. A 2,000 W unit draws about 8.7 A at 230 V, so it fits a 10A circuit only when nothing else is running on it. The cards here, with Amazon AU listings. Check current prices and seller offers before buying.


TL;DR: what to buy

Eight portable bench-top induction cooker picks for Australian first-home buyers. Best overall: Breville The Quick Cook Dual Zone: two independent cooking zones. Other dual-zone options include the Devanti 60cm below, and Amazon AU also listed the Tefal Dual Express IH9038 and Morphy Richards MRICD22BK. Best budget: Healthy Choice 2000W Single Burner: 2,000 W output and 8 power levels, in stock. Premium pick: Nuwave Precision Gold: 51 temperature settings in 5°C steps, with only 2 left at the 7 October 2026 check. Two single-zone additions sit further down: the TOKIT 2100W with 99 power levels and the Aobosi 2000W with 20 power levels and a 10-hour timer, both in stock on Amazon AU. The Devanti 60cm needs a 15 A socket, so check your kitchen before ordering it.

Best portable induction cooktops in Australia 2026: quick comparison

Amazon AU listing availability. Check current prices and seller offers on the listings before buying.

PickBest forZones and powerAmazon AU priceStock
Breville The Quick Cook Dual Zone Induction Cooker (LIC700MTB2IAN1)Best overall, two pans at onceDual zone, 2,400 W combinedCheck current priceIn stock
Healthy Choice 2000W Induction Cooktop StoveBest budget, rentals and a second burnerSingle zone, 2,000 W, 8 power levelsCheck current priceIn stock
Nuwave Precision Induction Cooktop GoldPremium precision, 51 temperature settingsSingle zone, 900 to 2,000 WCheck current priceOnly 2 left
Philips 5000 Series Induction CookerGlobal-brand single burnerSingle zone, 2,000 W, 5 power levelsCheck current priceIn stock
Tefal Express Induction Hob IH7208Everyday cooking with 6 programsSingle zone, 2,100 W, 10 heating levelsCheck current priceNo seller offer
Devanti 60cm Portable Induction Cooktop60cm cooking surface, two zonesDual zone, 2,000 W left and 1,500 W right, 15 A plugCheck current priceNo seller offer
TOKIT 2100W Portable Induction Cooktop (tk-hobpro-au-2)Single zone, like-for-like for the TefalSingle zone, 2,100 W, 99 power levels, 240 V listedCheck current priceIn stock
Aobosi 2000W Portable Single Induction Cooktop (FS-IC015F)Budget single zoneSingle zone, 2,000 W, 20 power levels, 220 V listedCheck current priceIn stock

How we evaluated induction cooktops

NestPath doesn't physically test every product. Here's what we actually do:

  • Compared the Amazon AU portable induction listings for every pick.
  • Checked the specifications stated in the Amazon AU listings, and corrected any description that did not match its listing.
  • Recorded the star rating and rating count shown on each Amazon AU listing.
  • Compared single-zone and two-zone portable cooktops for kitchen-bench use, with current availability noted separately.
  • Last checked: 7 October 2026, when we checked stock and seller offers on each Amazon AU listing. Availability can change, so check the live listing before ordering.
  • Editorial selection by Anish Puri, NestPath founder.

Every pick on this page was checked against its Amazon AU listing, including stock, seller and the rating shown there. Power levels and temperature settings describe different controls.

A note on scope: this guide covers portable bench-top induction cookers: single or dual-burner units you plug into a power point. Built-in 60/90cm induction cooktops (Bosch, Westinghouse, Smeg, Fisher & Paykel, Miele) are an installation decision sold through specialist retailers like Appliances Online or The Good Guys. See "the competition" below for context.

We earn affiliate commission when you buy through our links. That doesn't change which products we recommend: products are selected before we look at commission rates. Our methodology page explains scoring and how to flag inaccuracies.


Best overall: Breville The Quick Cook Dual Zone

Top pick
Breville the Quick Cook Dual Zone Induction Cooker (LIC700MTB2IAN1)
Breville

Breville the Quick Cook Dual Zone Induction Cooker (LIC700MTB2IAN1)

4.1(8)

Two independent zones with a 2,400 W combined limit shared across both, per the listing. Sold and shipped by Amazon AU.

$199.00$249.00
Save 20%

Amazon.com.au price as of 05:01 am AEDT, subject to change

Verified in stock at Amazon AU on 14 October

Buy on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, NestPath earns from qualifying purchases.

The Breville The Quick Cook Dual Zone Induction Cooker (LIC700MTB2IAN1) in matte black is the portable induction unit we'd put on the bench in a first-home kitchen. Other dual-zone portable options listed on Amazon AU included the Tefal Dual Express IH9038 and Morphy Richards MRICD22BK; the Devanti 60cm below also has two cooking zones. Breville is the Australian-founded small-appliance brand that earned its reputation on kettles, toasters and espresso machines; the dual-zone induction cooker carries that engineering brief into a category that desperately needs it. The Breville was in stock and sold by Amazon AU; the Healthy Choice single-zone option was also in stock, sold by Aussie discounts.

The dual-zone configuration lets you cook with two pans at once, a capability shared with the Devanti 60cm below. Two independent cooking zones means you can simmer a sauce on one while searing protein on the other; bring water to a boil on one zone while sweating onions on the other; hold a dish at warming temperature on one while finishing a second course on the other. Every single-burner portable in the category (including our budget and premium picks below) forces a sequential cooking workflow. For households that actually cook 4-5 nights a week, the dual-zone is what makes a portable induction unit a real cooking tool rather than a supplementary burner.

Breville's manual explains how the power is shared: one zone on its own runs up to 1800W, and with both zones on the combined maximum is 2400W, split between them, so each zone can run a little below its single-zone setting. For care, the manual says to wipe the ceramic glass with a soft cloth and mild detergent and not to use alkaline cleaning agents. The Amazon AU listing adds 16 power levels, a timer, and touch and dial controls on the side panel, away from condensation and spills.

Breville's manual calls for a flat magnetic pan base and at least 20cm of free space around the cooker. Check your bench layout before choosing it.

Flaws but not dealbreakers

Two-zone wattage budgeting is the first trade-off: running both zones at maximum simultaneously hits the AU 10A power point's ceiling, and the unit balances output across zones rather than letting both run at full power at once. In practice that means you can sear on one zone and simmer on the other, but not deep-fry on both. The bench footprint is also larger than a single-burner unit. Breville's manual requires at least 20cm of free space around the cooker to prevent overheating, plus at least 20cm between it and curtains, cloths or other heat-sensitive materials. It was higher-priced than the Healthy Choice single burner at our 7 October 2026 check. For households cooking once or twice a week the single-burner picks below are the more honest spend.


Best budget: Healthy Choice 2000W Single Burner

Budget pick
Healthy Choice 2000W Induction Cooktop Stove
HEALTHY CHOICE

Healthy Choice 2000W Induction Cooktop Stove

4.4(858)

A single 2,000 W zone with 8 power levels and overheat protection, per the listing. Shipped from Amazon, sold by Aussie discounts.

$56.99$59.95
Save 5%

Amazon.com.au price as of 05:01 am AEDT, subject to change

Verified in stock at Amazon AU on 14 October

Buy on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, NestPath earns from qualifying purchases.

The Healthy Choice 2000W Induction Cooktop Stove is a single-zone portable cooker with sensor touch controls. Healthy Choice is an Australian-distributed small-appliance brand with broad small-kitchen-appliance presence on Amazon AU and at retailers like Big W and Target; the 2000W induction cooker is their volume seller in the category. It is the budget pick here, with sensor touch controls and overheat protection listed.

The headline spec is the full 2000W output: this is not a power-derated import dressed up to look like a real burner. Eight power levels span low simmer to rolling-boil sear; the sensor touch controls and large digital display are functional rather than premium-feeling but they work consistently. The unit ships with an adjustable temperature mode separate from the power-level mode, useful for precise tasks (oil tempering, low-temperature reductions) that fixed power steps make harder.

The listing also gives a timer of four hours for cooking programs and an automatic shut-off function. It specifies a polished black crystal heating plate measuring 28 x 27cm. That is the plate size, so check the cooker's full dimensions and your cookware requirements separately before choosing it for a cramped kitchen bench.

The asymmetry argument lands cleanly at this tier. The downside of skipping induction entirely is being stuck with a slow electric coil or an underpowered ceramic cooktop in a rental or older apartment. The trade-off against the Breville is real but bounded: the Healthy Choice gives you a single 2,000 W cooking zone, while the Breville gives you two zones sharing a 2,400 W limit. For first-home buyers in a rental, in an apartment with an inferior built-in cooktop, or for anyone wanting to test induction before committing to a built-in install, this is the right starting point.

Flaws but not dealbreakers

It is a budget unit, so set expectations: the listing gives eight power levels from 200 W to 2,000 W and temperature settings from 80 to 240°C. The listing does not state the temperature increments, so check those if a recipe needs small adjustments. Most Amazon AU reviewers who mention quality are positive, but some report units that stopped working after a handful of uses, so keep your receipt in case you need to make a warranty claim. Stock can fluctuate, so check the live card before you order.


Premium pick: Nuwave Precision Induction Cooktop Gold

Nuwave Precision Induction Cooktop Gold
Nuwave

Nuwave Precision Induction Cooktop Gold

4.3(114)

51 temperature settings from 40 to 250 degrees C, per the listing. At the 7 October 2026 check only 2 were left, shipped from Amazon and sold by Newstyle Direct.

Amazon.com.au price as of 05:00 pm AEDT, subject to change

Stock at Amazon AU changes often, last checked on 13 October

Check availability on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, NestPath earns from qualifying purchases.

The Nuwave Precision Induction Cooktop Gold is the premium single-burner pick: the unit you buy when temperature precision matters more than two-zone flexibility. Nuwave is a US-founded specialist brand that's been making consumer induction units longer than most Amazon competitors have been on the platform; the Precision Gold is their long-standing premium SKU and remains one of the few portable induction units with 5°C temperature-resolution control rather than the typical 25-50°C power-level steps.

The 51 temperature settings span 40°C to 250°C in 5°C increments. For sous-vide-style low-temperature work (40-65°C for proteins, 70-85°C for delicate sauces), candy-making, sugar work, oil tempering at precise frying temperatures, or controlled reductions, that resolution is the difference between hitting the target and chasing it. The 3 wattage settings (900W / 1500W / 2000W) let you cap maximum power for sensitive cookware or older household wiring; the Amazon AU listing describes the 30.5cm cooking surface as heavy-duty shatter-proof ceramic glass. The same listing says the unit meets Australian 220 to 240V standards and lists it as compatible with a 1 kVA generator or a 1000W inverter, and pitches it at RVs, remote cabins and campsites.

The listing says you can adjust temperature or cooking time without starting the cooking process again.

Stock caveat: the Nuwave listing showed only 2 left at the 7 October 2026 check. If it is unavailable when you buy, the single-zone TOKIT 2100W below was in stock. TOKIT lists 99 power levels, which are a different control measure from Nuwave’s 51 temperature settings.

Flaws but not dealbreakers

Single-burner only: if dual-zone cooking is what you actually need, the Breville is the better spend. Its digital controls offer six preset temperatures as well as the 51 set temperatures, a different layout from the Breville's control dials and the Healthy Choice's sensor-touch panel, so look over the control panel in the listing photos before you buy. In a compact kitchen, check the cooker's dimensions against the space under any overhead cupboard or rangehood. The Amazon AU listing showed only 2 left at the 7 October 2026 check, so check current availability before buying. It also says the cooker will not start without cookware and shuts off when the set cooking time ends.


Best Philips alternative: Philips 5000 Series Induction Cooker

Also great
Philips Induction Cooker 5000 Series
Philips

Philips Induction Cooker 5000 Series

4.0(200)

A single 2,000 W zone with 5 power levels, 3 menus and overheating protection, per the listing. Sold and shipped by Amazon AU.

$96.11

Amazon.com.au price as of 05:00 pm AEDT, subject to change

Verified in stock at Amazon AU on 13 October

Buy on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, NestPath earns from qualifying purchases.

The Philips 5000 Series Induction Cooker is the right pick if you want a recognised global appliance brand rather than the AU specialist Healthy Choice at position 2. Philips is the European parent of the Philips home-appliance line, the same brand on most Australian kitchens' kettles, blenders, and air fryers. It was higher-priced than the Healthy Choice budget pick at our 7 October 2026 check and lists boil, fry and simmer programs. The Philips was in stock and sold by Amazon AU.

The 2000W output matches the Healthy Choice; the Amazon AU listing calls out 5 power levels, 3 cooking menus (boil, fry, simmer) and overheating protection. That is fewer power levels than the Healthy Choice's 8, but the 3 pre-set menus suit cooks who want to put a pan on and go. Amazon AU was both the shipper and the seller, and the listing showed change-of-mind returns within 30 days of receipt, so a return goes through Amazon rather than an overseas seller.

The listing also describes a glossy glass plate that is easy to clean, another feature to consider alongside its boil, fry and simmer options.

Buy this over the Healthy Choice if you specifically prefer a recognised global brand or already own other Philips kitchen appliances. Buy the Healthy Choice if you want its listed 8-power-level control; it was lower-priced than the Philips at our 7 October 2026 check.

Flaws but not dealbreakers

The 5 power levels is coarser than the Healthy Choice's 8: most users won't notice but precision cooks (caramel work, slow reductions) will. The control panel is a small touch-strip rather than a generous touchscreen, requiring more deliberate finger placement in a wet-kitchen environment. The Amazon AU listing does not state a warranty length, so check it with Philips Australia before you buy. The Philips listing also gives three cooking menus, which are separate from the five power levels. Check those controls against the cooking tasks you want to use it for. A menu count alone does not establish how finely you can adjust the heat.


Tefal Express Induction Hob IH7208: out of stock at our 7 October 2026 check

Rowenta Tefal Express Induction Hob IH7208
Rowenta

Rowenta Tefal Express Induction Hob IH7208

4.3(54)

Lists 2,100 W, 10 heating levels and 6 cooking programs. The Amazon AU listing showed no seller offer on 9 October 2026, so check it before you buy.

Amazon.com.au price as of 05:01 am AEDT, subject to change

Stock at Amazon AU changes often, last checked on 14 October

Check availability on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, NestPath earns from qualifying purchases.

At the 7 October 2026 check, the Amazon AU listing showed no seller offer for the Tefal Express IH7208, so check the listing before you buy.

The Tefal Express Induction Hob IH7208 shown above is the right pick for the household that cooks 4-5 nights a week and wants a programmed-routine cooktop rather than raw power-level control. Tefal is the French cookware-and-appliance giant whose name is on most Australian non-stick pans; the brand sits firmly in the credible-mid-tier zone, with strong AU distribution through Myer, David Jones, and Amazon AU. The Express IH7208 brings 2100W of output, 10 heating levels, and 6 cooking programs (boil, steam, soup, fry, stir-fry and hotpot) into a single-burner format.

The Tefal lists 10 heating levels, compared with Healthy Choice’s 8 power levels and Philips 5000’s 5 power levels; Aobosi lists 20 power levels. The 6 cooking programs are the differentiator versus other single-burner units: each program auto-adjusts power and time for the named task, useful for users who want the cooktop to do the routine thinking. The listing specifies compatibility with induction pots and pans from 12 to 24cm in diameter.

The listing also describes a digital display with touch and rotating controls for adjusting both cooking time and temperature.

The Express is the right call if you cook frequently and want low-friction operation: the program buttons handle the routine tasks (boil water for pasta, stew, warm leftovers) without manual power-level adjustment. For users who want raw manual control, the Healthy Choice or Philips 5000 are the simpler choice.

Flaws but not dealbreakers

The listing gives six cooking programs and 10 heating levels: the programs suit routine tasks, and for anything off-script you will use the manual heating levels instead. The listed programs are Boil, Steam, Soup, Fry, Stir-Fry and Hotpot. Its stated pan range is 12 to 24cm, so check your cookware before choosing it for a small saucepan. The listing specifies 2,100 W output; check the model’s plug, voltage and socket requirements before use. And the IH7208 model designation has variant SKUs across regions; verify the AU listing shows the correct model number (IH7208) before checkout.


Best widest cooking area: Devanti 60cm Portable

Devanti 60cm Poratable Induction Cooktop 2
Devanti

Devanti 60cm Poratable Induction Cooktop 2

3.5(3)

Two zones, 2,000 W left and 1,500 W right; the listing says it needs a 15 A socket. It showed no seller offer on Amazon AU on 9 October 2026, so check it before you buy.

Amazon.com.au price as of 11:01 am AEDT, subject to change

Stock at Amazon AU changes often, last checked on 14 October

Check availability on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, NestPath earns from qualifying purchases.

At the 7 October 2026 check, the Amazon AU listing showed no seller offer for the Devanti 60cm Portable Induction Cooktop, so check the listing before you buy.

The Devanti Induction Cooktop 60cm Portable Cooker is the wildcard pick: a 60cm-wide portable unit that's closer in form factor to a built-in cooktop than a bench-top burner. Devanti is an Australian-distributed appliance brand selling primarily through Amazon AU, Catch, and Kogan; the 60cm portable sits in the "as close to a built-in as you can get without installation" niche. The value proposition is a 60cm freestanding cooking surface with two zones: 2,000 W on the left and 1,500 W on the right.

The listing describes two cooking zones, with 2,000 W on the left and 1,500 W on the right, plus 10 heat settings from 60°C to 240°C and a 3-hour timer. It also lists overheat protection, a residual heat indicator and auto shut-off, and says the 15 A plug is needed for the 3,500 W total, so the cooktop is not suitable for a standard 10 A socket. The unit is markedly larger than the single-burner picks (closer to a small built-in cooktop footprint), which is the right call if you're setting up a temporary kitchen in a renovation, a granny flat, or a teenage-kid second-fridge zone: anywhere that needs cooking capacity without a permanent install.

Buy this for the 60cm, two-zone layout. Before ordering, check the listing's warranty terms and who handles claims, as you would for any appliance bought online.

Flaws but not dealbreakers

The listing specifies a 15 A plug for 3,500 W total output across two cooking zones and says this model is not suitable for a standard 10 A socket. The timer is limited to three hours, and the listed 10 temperature settings run from 60°C to 240°C. Check that range against the cooking you plan to do. And the 60cm footprint takes meaningful bench space. Measure your kitchen counter before committing.

TOKIT 2100W Portable Induction Cooktop

TOKIT 2100W Portable Induction Cooktop
TOKIT

TOKIT 2100W Portable Induction Cooktop

A single 2,100 W zone with 99 power levels; the listing states 240 V. Shipped from Amazon, sold by TOKIT.

$159.99

Amazon.com.au price as of 11:01 am AEDT, subject to change

Verified in stock at Amazon AU on 14 October

Buy on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, NestPath earns from qualifying purchases.

Single zone, like-for-like for the Tefal: the TOKIT tk-hobpro-au-2 lists 2,100 W, 99 power levels and rotary knob control. Its product information states 240 V. It was in stock, shipped by Amazon and sold by TOKIT. Its Amazon AU rating also counts reviews of other TOKIT appliances, including a rice cooker and an air fryer, so we do not quote it here.

Aobosi 2000W Portable Single Induction Cooktop

AAOBOSI Aobosi 2000W Portable Single
AAOBOSI

AAOBOSI Aobosi 2000W Portable Single

A single 2,000 W zone with 20 power levels and a 10 hour timer; the listing states 220 V. Shipped from Amazon, sold by Dreamery Store.

$69.99

Amazon.com.au price as of 11:01 am AEDT, subject to change

Verified in stock at Amazon AU on 14 October

Buy on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, NestPath earns from qualifying purchases.

Budget single zone: the Aobosi FS-IC015F lists 2,000 W, 20 power levels, 20 temperature settings and a 10-hour timer. The listing states 220 V and does not state the plug type. It was in stock, shipped by Amazon and sold by Dreamery Store, with a listing rating of 4.4 from 755 ratings, which include overseas reviews.


What to look for in a portable induction cooktop

Single-burner vs dual-zone: the workflow question

The single most important decision in this category is single-burner vs dual-zone, and it's a workflow question rather than a hardware question. Single-burner means sequential cooking: you finish one pan before starting the next, which is fine for simple meals (one-pan dinners, single-pot soups, reheating) and impossible for anything that needs two pans running simultaneously (pasta + sauce, protein + reduction, eggs + bacon at the same time). Dual-zone means parallel cooking: two independent pans on two independent controls, the same workflow as a built-in cooktop. If you cook 4-5 nights a week with any complexity, the dual-zone (Breville at position 1) earns its premium decisively. If you cook simple meals 1-2 nights a week, the single-burner picks at positions 2-5 are honest.

Wattage and the AU 10A power-point ceiling

A standard Australian power point is rated at 10 A, which on the 230 V supply is about 2,300 W, so a 2,000 W or 2,100 W single burner fits only when nothing else is drawing from the same circuit. Power and socket requirements vary across these picks. The Nuwave lists 900 W, 1,500 W and 2,000 W settings, while Breville lists a 2,400 W combined limit shared across two zones. Devanti lists 2,000 W on the left zone and 1,500 W on the right, with a 15 A plug requirement, and says it is not suitable for a standard 10 A socket. TOKIT’s product information states 240 V and Aobosi’s states 220 V. Check the model’s plug, voltage and socket requirements before use, including when other appliances such as a kettle or microwave share the supply.

Cookware compatibility: the ferrous-metal test

Induction only heats cookware that contains ferrous (magnetic) metal. The test is a fridge magnet: stick it to the bottom of the pan, and if it holds firmly the pan is induction-compatible. Cast iron, carbon steel, enamelled cast iron and most stainless steel pans pass; pure aluminium, copper, glass, and ceramic-only pans fail. Many AU-sold non-stick pans now feature an "Induction" symbol on the base; that mark is reliable, the magnet test is the backstop. If you already own an aluminium or copper pan set you'd like to keep, an induction interface disk sits between the pan and the cooktop and lets non-magnetic cookware work, but check your cooktop's manual first: Breville's manual for the Quick Cook Dual Zone says not to use an induction adapter plate, and a disk gives up much of induction's efficiency. Our cookware guide flags which sets are induction-ready out of the box.

Surface size and the pan-diameter minimum

Check the cookware range for the exact model rather than treating plate size as coil size. Tefal's IH7208 listing specifies pots and pans from 12 to 24cm in diameter. Breville's Quick Cook Dual Zone manual requires flat-bottom cookware with a base diameter between 12cm and 21cm. Healthy Choice lists a 28 x 27cm heating plate, which describes the plate rather than the diameter of the induction coil. TOKIT recommends magnetic cookware from 120mm to 280mm. These are separate models with different cookware guidance, so check the instructions for the cooker you are considering. Our wok guide covers flat-bottom options for wok cooking. Measure the base that contacts the cooker and check the model's instructions before buying a small saucepan or a wide frying pan. A large glass surface alone does not establish which pans the cooker can use.

Safety features: what's table-stakes and what's premium

Safety features vary by model. Breville lists cookware detection, auto-off and child lock; Healthy Choice lists overheat protection, automatic shut-off and a 4-hour timer. Devanti lists overheat protection, a residual heat indicator, auto shut-off and a 3-hour timer; Aobosi lists automatic shut-off, child lock and a 10-hour timer. TOKIT lists overheat protection and stops heating when no pot is detected. Pan detection stops the coil when the pan comes off, overheat protection cuts power if the unit runs too hot, a timer switches it off after a set time, a child lock stops stray presses, and a residual heat indicator warns that the glass is still hot after cooking. Check each model’s listing and manual for its safety features and timer limits.


Setup and everyday use

Positioning the unit on the bench

Three rules. First, give it room to breathe: Breville's manual for the Quick Cook Dual Zone asks for at least 20cm of free space around the cooker to prevent overheating, and 20cm from curtains and cloths, so check your model's manual for its own clearance. Second, position the unit so the power cord runs to a 10A outlet without an extension cord: induction units draw too much current for most power boards to handle safely. Third, follow the health advice relevant to you. ARPANSA says the electromagnetic fields produced by induction cooktops have not been shown to cause health effects. People with implanted electronic medical devices should follow the device manufacturer's safety advice and talk to their doctor before using an induction cooktop.

The first-use magnet test

Before the first cook, magnet-test every pan you intend to use. Stick a fridge magnet to the base of each pan; pans where the magnet holds firmly will work, pans where it doesn't won't. This is the single most useful 60-second check in induction setup. It prevents the "why isn't this heating" mystery that derails the first few cooks for users coming from gas or electric coil. Keep a small magnet in the kitchen drawer for future cookware purchases.

Cleaning the surface

Wipe the ceramic surface with a damp cloth after every use: induction surfaces stay much cooler than coil or gas cooktops, so spills don't bake on the way they do with traditional cooktops. For stubborn residue, a 1:1 mix of water and white vinegar lifts most cooked-on food without abrasives. Avoid steel wool, abrasive sponges, or harsh oven cleaners: they scratch the ceramic glass surface and create paths for moisture ingress over time. A ceramic-cooktop-specific cream cleaner (Cif Ceramic, Bar Keepers Friend) handles residue that vinegar won't shift.

Reading error codes and the common failure modes

Error codes are model-specific, so read the code against your own cooker's manual rather than a generic list. Breville's manual for the Quick Cook Dual Zone (LIC700) is a worked example. E0 means no cookware is detected or the cookware is not induction-compatible: place induction-compatible cookware on the unit. E1 means the internal temperature is too high, and E2 means the IGBT (the power switching component) has overheated; for both, Breville says to consult its customer service centre. E3 and E4 mean the input voltage is too low or too high, and EC means a synchronising circuit failure or a damaged coil, again a customer service matter. For the other cookers on this list, check the code against that model's own manual before trying a fix.


You'll also want

An induction cooker covers the cooking heat, but a complete cooking setup needs cookware and accessories that work alongside it. Amazon AU searches for the ones worth having:

  • Induction-compatible cookware set: non-negotiable if you don't already own ferrous-metal pans. Search induction cookware sets on Amazon AU. A 5-piece set can include a small saucepan, large saucepan, frying pan, sauté pan and stockpot. If you would rather buy one good pan than a set, our round-up of frying pans that work on induction is the place to start.
  • Cast-iron skillet: works perfectly on induction and gives you the searing power most non-stick pans can't match. Search cast-iron skillets on Amazon AU. Lodge is the credible budget brand; a 26cm skillet is one size to consider.
  • Induction interface disk: for users who want to keep an existing aluminium or copper pan set, if your cooktop's manual allows one (Breville's manual for the Quick Cook Dual Zone does not). Search induction interface disks on Amazon AU. It sits between pan and cooktop.
  • Silicone splatter screen: induction cooks faster than coil, which means spatters happen faster. Search splatter screens on Amazon AU. It helps contain spatters.
  • Ceramic cooktop cleaner cream: Cif Ceramic or Bar Keepers Friend handles cooked-on residue without scratching. Search ceramic cleaners on Amazon AU.
  • Compact slow cooker for parallel cooking: runs from a separate outlet alongside the induction unit. See our best slow cooker guide for picks.
  • Electric frypan for a second surface: for renters who want two cooking surfaces without a second induction unit, our electric frypan guide covers the benchtop pans that plug in anywhere.
  • Sharp knife set for prep: the bottleneck in induction-fast cooking is usually prep speed. See our best knife set guide.

The competition: products we considered but didn't pick

  • Bosch Series 6 60cm Built-In Induction Cooktop (at appliancesonline.com.au): the built-in benchmark in Australia, 4 zones, PowerBoost, FlexInduction. Not sold on Amazon AU because it's an installation-grade appliance requiring an electrician and a dedicated 32A circuit. Buy via Appliances Online or The Good Guys if you're at the install-decision stage.
  • Westinghouse 60cm Induction Cooktop WHI645BD: Australia's volume built-in induction option. Same story: installation-grade, not sold on Amazon AU. Direct distribution through Westinghouse retailers.
  • Smeg 60cm Induction Cooktop: premium European built-in, design-driven kitchens. Not on Amazon AU. Order through Smeg's authorised dealer network or specialist retailers.
  • Fisher & Paykel CI604CTB1 60cm Induction Cooktop: New Zealand-engineered premium built-in. Same not-on-Amazon-AU position; sold through F&P's own retail and Appliances Online.
  • TOKIT portable induction: the single-zone tk-hobpro-au-2 is now included above, with 2,100 W output and 99 power levels stated in its listing. The listing gives a 20 mm thin body, a constant 100 W low-power setting it pitches at sous vide, overheat protection and no-pot detection, and recommends magnetic cookware from 120 mm to 280 mm across.
  • Aobosi portable induction: the single-zone FS-IC015F is now included above, with 2,000 W output and 20 power levels stated in its listing. The listing adds a 10-hour timer, a child lock, a booster mode that runs at 2,000 W for 10 minutes before returning to the previous setting, and magnetic cookware from 12 cm to 22 cm across, in a body it gives as 4.2 cm thick and 2.2 kg.

What about IKEA TILLREDA, Kmart Anko, Westinghouse and KickAss?

The Google Shopping carousel for portable induction cooktops is led by retailer house brands we do not stock on Amazon AU. The IKEA TILLREDA single-zone hob was listed at IKEA, the Anko induction cooker at Kmart, the Westinghouse portable and Westinghouse Twin at Harvey Norman, the KickAss QuickFire 2000W at BCF and the Kings 2000W at 4WD Supacentre. The TILLREDA and the Anko are honest single-burner buys for a rental if you can collect in store; the KickAss and the Kings are the camping-market units, sold with carry cases and non-slip mats, and if you would rather cook off gas at the campsite our camping stove guide covers that. None of them is sold through Amazon AU, which is why they are not among our picks.

For any of these alternatives, check cookware compatibility as well as the cooking controls. Breville's manual explains that induction cookware needs a flat magnetic base, so inspect the pans you already own before choosing a cooker. Ask the retailer about installation requirements for built-in models and setup requirements for portable models. Compare power levels and temperature settings separately, and check the model's pan size guidance before assuming your existing cookware will fit.


Frequently Asked Questions

What is the best portable induction cooktop in Australia?

For most Australian first-home buyers a dual-zone portable like the Breville Quick Cook Dual Zone is the best-overall pick because two independent zones let you simmer and sear at once, the one thing a single-burner unit cannot do. Choose the budget single-burner pick if you only cook one dish at a time or are kitting out a rental, and the precision pick if you cook recipes that need exact temperatures like custards or melted chocolate.

Should I buy a single-burner or a double (twin-zone) portable induction cooktop?

Pick a single burner if you cook one dish at a time or need a compact second burner for a rental or caravan: it is lighter and fits a smaller bench. Choose a double or twin-zone unit if you cook four or more nights a week and want to run two pans together. For the Breville, the listing specifies a 2,400 W combined limit shared across both zones. Socket requirements vary by model; Devanti specifies a 15 A plug. Breville's manual also requires flat-bottom cookware with a base diameter between 12cm and 21cm.

Is a 60cm portable induction cooktop worth it over a single burner?

A 60cm portable gives you a wider surface that fits two pans side by side, which suits a renovation kitchen, granny flat or anywhere you need cooking capacity without a permanent install. The Devanti 60cm has two cooking zones, rated at 2,000 W on the left and 1,500 W on the right. It lists 10 heat settings from 60°C to 240°C and a 3-hour timer. The trade-offs are the bench space it takes and its stated 15 A socket requirement. The listing also gives a residual heat indicator and overheat protection.

Does Breville make a portable induction cooktop?

Yes. The Breville Quick Cook Dual Zone is a portable induction cooker with two independently controlled zones. Its listing gives 16 power levels and a combined 2,400 W limit: selecting power on one side makes the cooker adjust the other to stay within that limit. The listing also gives cookware detection, auto-off and child lock. Check your cookware as well as your bench space; Breville's manual requires a flat magnetic base, a base diameter between 12cm and 21cm, and at least 20cm of free space around the cooker.

Can you use any pan on an induction cooktop?

No: induction only works with cookware that contains ferrous (magnetic) metal. Cast iron, carbon steel, enamelled cast iron, and most stainless steel pans work; pure aluminium, copper, glass and ceramic pans do not. The test is a fridge magnet: if it sticks firmly to the base of the pan, the pan is induction-compatible. If the magnet only weakly attracts or doesn't stick, the pan won't heat. Many AU-sold non-stick pans now list an “Induction” symbol on the base; that mark is reliable.

Is portable induction cheaper to run than gas?

Induction uses cooking energy efficiently, but your running cost depends on your electricity tariff, gas tariff and how you cook. CHOICE reports approximately 85% efficiency for induction compared with 32% for gas, which is an efficiency comparison rather than a promise about your bill. Power ratings also vary across these picks: Nuwave lists 900 W, 1,500 W and 2,000 W settings, Breville lists a 2,400 W combined limit, and Devanti lists two zones at 2,000 W and 1,500 W with a 15 A plug requirement. Check the model's power settings and your energy charges before estimating a saving.

Why does my pan sometimes not work on induction?

Three common reasons. First, the pan isn't ferrous (magnet test failed). Second, the pan base is smaller than the heating coil's minimum diameter (typically 12cm); the cooktop's safety system won't fire if it can't detect the load. Third, the pan base is warped or not flat against the surface, creating an air gap that the magnetic field can't bridge efficiently. Cheap pans warp after high-heat use; the fix is a flatter, heavier-gauge pan, not a different cooktop.

Are portable induction cooktops safe to leave on overnight?

Do not leave a portable induction cooktop running unattended overnight. Safety features vary by model: TOKIT lists overheat protection and stops heating when no pot is detected, Devanti lists a 3-hour timer and auto shut-off, and Aobosi lists a 10-hour timer and automatic shut-off. Those features reduce risk, but they do not cover a pan boiling dry, a spill or cookware failing while nobody is in the kitchen. Do not leave it unattended while it is on; Breville's manual says exactly that. Use the built-in timer as a backstop while you are in the kitchen, follow the model’s instructions and keep within its timer limit.

Can I use a portable induction cooktop instead of installing a full one?

Yes for many first-home setups: renters, apartment buyers with existing electric coil or ceramic cooktops, or anyone wanting to test whether they like induction before committing to a built-in install. A dual-zone portable (like the Breville Quick Cook at position 1) covers two-pan cooking competently. The limits: built-in 60/90cm induction cooktops have 4-5 zones, run on dedicated 32A circuits with higher per-zone wattage, and don't take up bench space. For a full-time primary cooktop in a family kitchen, consider a built-in model from appliancesonline.com.au or The Good Guys and arrange installation by a licensed electrician.

Are portable induction cooktops any good?

They can be useful for a rental, renovation kitchen or extra cooking space, provided the model matches your pans and available outlet. The Breville Quick Cook Dual Zone offers two independently controlled zones sharing a 2,400 W limit, while Healthy Choice is a single burner with eight power levels from 200 W to 2,000 W. Breville's manual requires flat magnetic cookware with a base diameter between 12cm and 21cm and free space around the cooker. Check plug requirements separately: Devanti's two-zone 3,500 W model specifies a 15 A socket and is unsuitable for a standard 10 A socket. Choose on those practical requirements rather than assuming every portable cooker works in the same space.

What is the best portable induction cooktop for travel, camping or a caravan?

Pick a single-zone 2,000 W unit and check the circuit before you check the features. A 2,000 W cooktop draws about 8.7 A at 230 V, which fits a 10A caravan-park outlet only when nothing else is running, and it needs a mains outlet or a large inverter, not a 12 V socket. The Healthy Choice 2000W is the budget single-zone pick; the Tefal Express IH7208 adds programmed modes, but its listing showed no seller offer at the 7 October 2026 check. Check each model’s plug, voltage and compatibility with your supply before buying. The camping-market units in the Google Shopping carousel, the KickAss QuickFire and the Kings, come with carry cases but are not sold through Amazon AU.

How many amps does a portable induction cooktop use?

Divide the wattage by the mains voltage. On Australia’s 230 V supply a 2,000 W cooktop draws about 8.7 A, a 2,100 W unit about 9.1 A and a 2,400 W unit at full output about 10.4 A, which is why Breville’s listing shares a 2,400 W combined limit across its two zones rather than running both flat out. A standard Australian power point is rated at 10 A, so run the cooktop on its own circuit and keep the kettle, microwave and toaster off it while you cook. Devanti’s listing specifies 3,500 W and a 15 A plug and says it is unsuitable for a standard 10 A socket, so it needs a 15 A outlet. An extension lead or power board is not safe at these loads. Check the model’s plug, voltage and socket requirements before buying.

What brand is the best induction cooktop?

Choose the model's cooking layout and controls rather than ranking brands alone. In this guide, Breville's Quick Cook Dual Zone has two independently controlled zones sharing a 2,400 W limit. Healthy Choice lists a single burner with eight power levels, while Philips lists five power levels and three menus. Nuwave lists temperature adjustments from 40°C to 250°C in 5°C increments. Those are different features for different cooking needs, rather than proof that one brand is best for every kitchen. Check the exact model's pan range, power supply requirements and instructions before buying, and decide whether you need one cooking zone or two. For built-in 60 cm and 90 cm cooktops the brands Australians buy are Bosch, Westinghouse, Fisher and Paykel, Smeg and AEG, sold through Appliances Online, The Good Guys and Harvey Norman rather than Amazon, with installation by a licensed electrician on a dedicated 32A circuit.

How does an induction cooktop work?

An induction cooktop uses a copper coil under the glass to create a magnetic field that heats the pan itself rather than the surface, which is why the glass stays cool beside the pan and why only ferrous (magnetic) cookware works. CHOICE reports approximately 85% efficiency for induction compared with 32% for gas. That describes energy transfer rather than a guaranteed boiling time or simmering result for every cooker and pan. If a fridge magnet sticks firmly to the base of your pan it will work; if it does not, you need a different pan, because some makers, Breville among them, say not to use an induction adapter plate.

Does stainless steel work on an induction cooktop?

Stainless steel works when the pan has a magnetic base suitable for induction. Breville's Quick Cook Dual Zone manual lists iron or magnetic stainless steel bases and requires a flat bottom. It suggests checking compatibility with a magnet: if the magnet sticks to the base, the pan should be suitable. Material is only part of the check. For that Breville model, the manual specifies a base diameter between 12cm and 21cm and says not to use an induction adapter plate with incompatible cookware. Check the pan base and your own cooker's size guidance before buying.

Can you run an induction hob off a leisure battery?

Only through an inverter big enough for the cooktop. A 2,000 W portable needs a mains outlet or a large inverter, not a 12 V socket. Of our picks, the Nuwave listing says it is compatible with a 1 kVA generator or a 1000W inverter. Check your battery and inverter ratings against the model's power settings before relying on it.

What are the wiring requirements for an induction cooktop in Australia?

A built in 60cm or 90cm induction cooktop needs a licensed electrician to install it on a dedicated 32A circuit. Portable units plug in instead: a 2,000 W single burner suits a standard 10 A power point with nothing else running on it, while the Devanti 60cm needs a 15 A socket. Never run one from a power board or extension lead.

What is the downside of induction stoves?

The main downsides are cookware and power. Induction only heats pans with a magnetic base, so pure aluminium, copper and glass pans will not work. A portable unit is capped by the 10 A power point, so two zones share power, and a built in model needs a licensed electrician. People with implanted medical devices should follow the device maker's advice.

What cannot be cooked on induction?

On induction the practical limit is the cookware. It only heats pans with a magnetic base, so pure aluminium, copper, glass and ceramic pans will not work. Breville's manual also requires flat bottomed cookware with a base between 12cm and 21cm, so check a wok or a very small or wide pan against your cooker's instructions.


Setting up your first home kitchen?

A portable induction cooker is one piece of a working kitchen, not the whole of it. The complement that earns its bench space fastest is a good knife set: the bottleneck in induction-fast cooking is usually prep speed, and a sharp knife set finishes mise-en-place in a third of the time. A food processor speeds up the dicing and slicing too, and our food processor guide compares the models we picked. For baking and dough work where the cooktop never helps, a stand mixer handles the tasks the cooktop can't touch. And for the slow-cooked dishes that don't need active heat management, a slow cooker runs alongside the induction unit on a separate outlet, letting you cook two meals in parallel. For everyday reheating that does not need a pan, our microwave guide explains solo, convection and grill microwaves. For the room-by-room first-home essentials picture, see our new home checklist.


About the author

Anish Puri founded NestPath in 2026 after going through the Australian first-home-buyer process himself. NestPath focuses on Australian first-home buyers because the existing review sites are American, generic, or both. Anish handles editorial selection across the homeowner hub. Reach out: hello@nestpath.com.au

DETAILED REVIEWS
Top pick
Breville the Quick Cook Dual Zone Induction Cooker (LIC700MTB2IAN1)
Breville

Breville the Quick Cook Dual Zone Induction Cooker (LIC700MTB2IAN1)

4.1(8)

Two independent zones with a 2,400 W combined limit shared across both, per the listing. Sold and shipped by Amazon AU.

$199.00$249.00
Save 20%

Amazon.com.au price as of 05:01 am AEDT, subject to change

Verified in stock at Amazon AU on 14 October

Buy on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, NestPath earns from qualifying purchases.

Budget pick
Healthy Choice 2000W Induction Cooktop Stove
HEALTHY CHOICE

Healthy Choice 2000W Induction Cooktop Stove

4.4(858)

A single 2,000 W zone with 8 power levels and overheat protection, per the listing. Shipped from Amazon, sold by Aussie discounts.

$56.99$59.95
Save 5%

Amazon.com.au price as of 05:01 am AEDT, subject to change

Verified in stock at Amazon AU on 14 October

Buy on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, NestPath earns from qualifying purchases.

Nuwave Precision Induction Cooktop Gold
Nuwave

Nuwave Precision Induction Cooktop Gold

4.3(114)

51 temperature settings from 40 to 250 degrees C, per the listing. At the 7 October 2026 check only 2 were left, shipped from Amazon and sold by Newstyle Direct.

Amazon.com.au price as of 05:00 pm AEDT, subject to change

Stock at Amazon AU changes often, last checked on 13 October

Check availability on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, NestPath earns from qualifying purchases.

Also great
Philips Induction Cooker 5000 Series
Philips

Philips Induction Cooker 5000 Series

4.0(200)

A single 2,000 W zone with 5 power levels, 3 menus and overheating protection, per the listing. Sold and shipped by Amazon AU.

$96.11

Amazon.com.au price as of 05:00 pm AEDT, subject to change

Verified in stock at Amazon AU on 13 October

Buy on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, NestPath earns from qualifying purchases.

Rowenta Tefal Express Induction Hob IH7208
Rowenta

Rowenta Tefal Express Induction Hob IH7208

4.3(54)

Lists 2,100 W, 10 heating levels and 6 cooking programs. The Amazon AU listing showed no seller offer on 9 October 2026, so check it before you buy.

Amazon.com.au price as of 05:01 am AEDT, subject to change

Stock at Amazon AU changes often, last checked on 14 October

Check availability on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, NestPath earns from qualifying purchases.

Devanti 60cm Poratable Induction Cooktop 2
Devanti

Devanti 60cm Poratable Induction Cooktop 2

3.5(3)

Two zones, 2,000 W left and 1,500 W right; the listing says it needs a 15 A socket. It showed no seller offer on Amazon AU on 9 October 2026, so check it before you buy.

Amazon.com.au price as of 11:01 am AEDT, subject to change

Stock at Amazon AU changes often, last checked on 14 October

Check availability on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, NestPath earns from qualifying purchases.

TOKIT 2100W Portable Induction Cooktop
TOKIT

TOKIT 2100W Portable Induction Cooktop

A single 2,100 W zone with 99 power levels; the listing states 240 V. Shipped from Amazon, sold by TOKIT.

$159.99

Amazon.com.au price as of 11:01 am AEDT, subject to change

Verified in stock at Amazon AU on 14 October

Buy on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, NestPath earns from qualifying purchases.

AAOBOSI Aobosi 2000W Portable Single
AAOBOSI

AAOBOSI Aobosi 2000W Portable Single

A single 2,000 W zone with 20 power levels and a 10 hour timer; the listing states 220 V. Shipped from Amazon, sold by Dreamery Store.

$69.99

Amazon.com.au price as of 11:01 am AEDT, subject to change

Verified in stock at Amazon AU on 14 October

Buy on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, NestPath earns from qualifying purchases.

Tefal Dual Express Induction Hob IH9038
Tefal

Tefal Dual Express Induction Hob IH9038

A two zone Tefal hob with separate controls for each zone, a touchscreen, 10 heating levels and heating up to 240°C. The listing gives a timer up to 180 minutes, automatic pan detection and a 45 mm profile, but not the total wattage, so check the socket rating before you buy.

$183.08

Amazon.com.au price as of 05:00 pm AEDT, subject to change

Verified in stock at Amazon AU on 13 October

Buy on Amazon

As an Amazon Associate, NestPath earns from qualifying purchases.

Compare these 9 picks side-by-side →
Save this guide for later
Pin it to your Pinterest board: one-click save, no signup needed.
Save to Pinterest
YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE
Best Chafing Dishes in Australia (2026)
Best Chafing Dishes in Australia (2026)
Seven chafing dishes and buffet warmers for Austra…
Read guide →
Best Lazy Susans in Australia (2026)
Best Lazy Susans in Australia (2026)
Seven rotating turntable organisers for Australian…
Read guide →
Best Mugs in Australia (2026)
Best Mugs in Australia (2026)
Seven mugs and mug sets for Australian homes, comp…
Read guide →
Best Shot Glasses in Australia (2026)
Best Shot Glasses in Australia (2026)
Seven shot glass sets compared on the number that …
Read guide →

Found this helpful?

Check out more guides for new homeowners.

Also explore

Free tools and guides for Australian first home buyers

FHB Eligibility Checker
Which schemes do you actually qualify for?
Borrowing Power Calculator
How much can you actually borrow?
Mortgage Repayment Calculator
Weekly, fortnightly & monthly repayments
Stamp Duty Calculator
Know your full upfront costs by state
Move-In Cost Calculator
The full first-30-days figure, not just stamp duty
Open Amazon AU Dataset
Free CSV and JSON of our Amazon AU picks, CC BY 4.0.

More guides for this part of your home.

Browse all Homeowner Hub guides

Affiliate Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, NestPath earns from qualifying purchases. This means if you click a product link and buy something, we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you. We only recommend products we genuinely believe will help new homeowners. This does not influence our recommendations.

CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED ‘AS IS’ AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.